Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Mrak
Athletics Director
780-479-9321 joel.mrak@concordia.ab.ca
Nathaniel MacLellan
Program and Information Coordinator
780-479-9322 nathaniel.maclellan@concordia.ab.ca
Blair Cipywnyk
Gameday & Events Coordinator
780-479-9300 blair.cipywnyk@concordia.ab.ca
Taylor Penney
Campus Recreation Coordinator
780-479-9389 taylor.penney@concordia.ab.ca
Luc Mercier
Strength & Conditioning Coach
luc.mercier@concordia.ab.ca
Jen Peters
Head Athletic Therapist
jen.peters@concordia.ab.ca
Robin Tharle-Oluk
Head Athletic Therapist
robin.tharle-oluk@concordia.ab.ca

Badminton

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin MacAlpine
Head Coach
780-238-6752 kevin.macalpine@concordia.ab.ca
Samantha Wong
Assistant Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Norminton
Head Coach
780-935-3771 matthew.norminton@concordia.ab.ca
Andrew Peters
Assistant Coach

Curling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Taina Smiley
Head Coach
780-918-5007 taina.smiley@concordia.ab.ca
Holly Jamieson
Assistant Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Petryk
Head Coach
780-803-0653 larry.petryk@concordia. ab.ca

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Norminton
Head Coach
780-935-3771 matthew.norminton@concordia.ab.ca
Andrew Peters
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Reagan Wood
Head Coach
780-975-3504 reagan.wood@concordia.ab.ca
Steve Flowers
Asssitant Coach
Mathew Hale
Assistant Coach

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joey Bouchard
Head Coach
780-204-6977 joey.bouchard@concordia.ab.ca
TJ Fairall
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hussein Shabdi
Head Coach
780-288-3408 hussein.shabdi@concordia.ab.ca
Kondeh Mansaray
Assistant Coach
Pius Ishiekwene
Assistant Coach
Dominic Sithole
Goalkeeper Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lucas Jacobson
Head Coach
780-445-4206 lucas.jacobson@concordia.ab.ca
Alex Ingstrup
Assistant Coach
Kevin Carey
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robbie Valpreda
Head Coach
780-910-9526 robbie.valpreda@concordia.ab.ca
Shyanne Walton
Assistant Coach
Amy Mcoll
Assistant Coach
Stacey Buddle
Assistant Coach
Carly Smith
Team Manager

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Franco Imbrogno
Head Coach
780-893-4256 franco.imbrogno@concordia.ab.ca
Matt Oosterius
Assistant Coach
Phil Michailides
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erinn Jacula
Head Coach
(780) 686-2044 erinn.jacula@concordia.ab.ca
Karly Edgar
Assistant Coach
Meggie Moir
Assistant Coach
Wendell Pozniak
Assistant Coach
Whitney Matheson
Assistant Coach