2018-19 National Scholar Award Recipients

2018-19 National Scholar Award Recipients

The Canadian Collegiate Athletic Association is pleased to announce the National Scholar Award recipients for the 2018-19 season.

The CCAA National Scholar Award recognizes the outstanding academic accomplishments of student-athletes. To be recognized, a student-athlete must achieve honours standing at their institution in the current academic year.

To be able to compete as a collegiate athlete and maintain honours status throughout the year is an incredible accomplishment. Concordia University of Edmonton had an outstanding 33 athletes during the 2018-19 season who earned the status of National Scholar. They recipients are:

   Dallan Bencharsky, Badminton

   Kaylee Morris, Badminton

   Nicolas Pittman, Badminton/Golf

   Takeisha Wang, Badminton

   Desmond Wang, Badminton

   Carsten Ritter, Basketball

   Keaton Souster, Basketball

   Els Hryniw, Basketball

   Madison Murdoch, Basketball

   Allison Raitz, Basketball

   Amy Van Brabant, Basketball

   Rebekka Hay, Cross-Country Running

   Ian Novakowski, Cross-Country Running

   Sarah Chmillar, Curling

   Gina Friedrich, Curling

   Taylore Maschmeyer, Curling

   Dylan Brown, Golf

   Riley Higdon, Golf

   Armaan Bhinder, Soccer

   Matthew Hanson, Soccer

   Walid Izri, Soccer

   Kenneth Johnson, Soccer

   Gabrielle Bayne, Soccer

   Kyra Robinson, Soccer

   Selina Verkland, Soccer

   Evan Gagliardi, Volleyball

   Chace Maris, Volleyball

   Kyle Klein, Volleyball

   Wyatt Turnbull, Volleyball

   Megan Bieraugle, Volleyball

   Emma Derbyshire, Volleyball

   Shae McDonald, Volleyball

   Tianna Smith, Volleyball


Congratulations to all the recipients of the 2018-19 CCAA National Scholar Award!